Meep Meep

Sometimes we can’t catch everyone at their best (and sometimes the weather gets freakishly cold), but I won’t complain if I get to see a healthy piece of nature in the middle of winter.

This little guy showed up outside one of the pastures when we were checking cows last winter. Unlike my mother, my brother will actually stop to take pictures of cool things. Unfortunately, sometimes that means that it’s a bit of a stop-and-go ride to get anywhere.

Don’t quote me on this, but Wiki says that the scientific name of the Greater Roadrunner actually means ‘Californian Earth Cuckoo.’ Maybe that’s what my name is supposed to mean, because it sounds pretty accurate to me!

Leave a Reply

