Last Sunset at Raymer’s Cove

The last night I was in Wisconsin, I again attempted to see the sunset at the little cove on Lake Mendota. This time, I was lucky enough to get there when the water was slightly choppy and the clouds looked like they were raining fire. Unfortunately, the only thing missing from this equation is a nice camera.

IMG_4160 copy

IMG_4166 copyIMG_4154 copy

Now, I know I like pictures way too much, but I would totally go back to Wisconsin just to see more of its awesome sunsets. And maybe even the Northern Lights (which would require going North quite a ways).

IMG_4170 copy

I will miss Wisconsin; it was a small town feel in a big city, which helps antisocial people like me feel right at home. And I’m sure you’ll be happy to quit reading about the random things I got up to this summer.

IMG_4233 copy

But I will admit, it’s good to be home. There are only so many times you can Skype or call your Other Half before one of you can’t stand it anymore and catches a flight to go see the other. Especially since we’re saving that money for the deposit on our trip to the Galapagos and Ecuador.

Leave a Reply

